00 · Header

T4 · Webex Contact Center Enterprise

WxCC Enterprise Overview

Gateway Enterprise T4-R01 PSTNCVPRouterDesktop
Illustrated scene for WxCC Enterprise Overview. Original drawing, not a product screenshot.
Sequence · PSTN → CVP → Router → Desktop PSTNCVPRouterDesktop 123
Color-coded sequence: PSTN → CVP → Router → Desktop. A packet moves along the arrows. Reduced motion keeps every step visible.

Webex Contact Center Enterprise is a cloud contact center for large enterprises. It is a different product from multi-tenant Webex Contact Center, and a different product from on-premises Unified CCE and Packaged CCE. This room keeps those names apart.

Room T4-R01 Version v0.1 last-verified: TODO Difficulty L2 Est. time 70–90 min Prereq T3-R01 Reading 18 min

01 · Executive summary

Five lines, then why it matters

  • Dedicated Instance’s contact-center article calls Webex Contact Center Enterprise “a Cloud contact center for large enterprises” and points at a data sheet for details. [cite:1]
  • The same article lists UCCX, UCCE, PCCE, Webex CCE, and WxCC as different deployment models. It sends UCCE and PCCE readers to Cisco Unified Contact Center Enterprise component documentation. [cite:1]
  • The Quick Deployment Solution is one offer: 500 to 24,000 concurrent agents, initial solution in the U.S. only, with agents also in the U.S. [cite:2]
  • That offer’s day-1 Standard license is inbound and outbound voice, a browser desktop, and web and voice callbacks. Premium adds email, web chat, multi-channel reporting, and supervisor monitoring and barge-in. [cite:2]
  • Do not paste the multi-tenant architecture article onto this product. That article is Webex Contact Center, not Enterprise. [cite:4]
Why it matters. Interviews collapse when “Webex Contact Center” is used for both clouds. A design that quotes Kubernetes from the multi-tenant article, or Router and Logger as if they were named cloud components here, is guessing.

02 · Architecture map

Five names, not one stack

  • 1Five deployment-model names
  • 2Quick Deployment is an offer
  • 3Dedicated Instance coexistence is an example
Mermaid source (not rendered; the SVG is the picture)
flowchart LR
  UCCX[UCCX] --- UCCE[UCCE]
  UCCE --- PCCE[PCCE]
  PCCE --- WCCE[Webex CCE]
  WCCE --- WXCC[WxCC multi-tenant]
  QDS[Quick Deployment offer] --- WCCE
  DI[Dedicated Instance example] --- WCCE

03 · Core concepts

What the articles actually separate

Webex CCE

In the Dedicated Instance contact-center article, Webex Contact Center Enterprise (Webex CCE) is the cloud contact center for large enterprises. The data sheet is the pointer for further detail. Read scale on the Enterprise data sheet Cisco links from the help article. This room leaves the figures on that sheet because they change when Cisco revises it. [cite:1]

WxCC

Webex Contact Center (WxCC) is the separate SaaS name in that same list. Its architecture article describes the multi-tenant cloud: AWS, Kubernetes, entry points, flows, queues. That description is T3, not this room. [cite:1] [cite:4]

UCCE and PCCE

Unified Contact Center Enterprise and Packaged Contact Center Enterprise are listed beside Webex CCE, not inside it. The article tells you to read Cisco Unified Contact Center Enterprise and component documentation for those products. [cite:1]

Do not inherit the node list

Router, Logger, CVP, and Finesse are the usual on-premises vocabulary. They are not restated as components of cloud Webex CCE in the help articles read for this room. Open the Enterprise data sheet and the component guide side by side. The help articles read for this room do not say the data sheet names Router, Logger, CVP, or Finesse, and the sheet changes on its own revision.

Cisco Live framing

PSOCCT-1014 (2024) and BRKCCT-2031 (2025) pair “Webex Contact Center Enterprise (Dedicated Instance Cloud)” with “Webex Contact Center (Multi-tenant Cloud).” Agent-count bands on the 2025 deck are not design limits until a current data sheet maps them. [cite:5] [cite:6] re-check

04 · Ecosystem

Sister systems around Enterprise

PSTNCVPRouterDesktop This room
Mini map of the neighbors named on this room’s sequence. Orientation sketch, not a new product claim.

Glossary

Webex CCE
The article’s short name for Webex Contact Center Enterprise, a cloud contact center for large enterprises. [cite:1]
WxCC
Multi-tenant Webex Contact Center. A different row in the same deployment-model list. [cite:1]
UCCE
Unified Contact Center Enterprise. The article points at component documentation rather than folding it into Webex CCE. [cite:1]
PCCE
Packaged Contact Center Enterprise. Listed as its own deployment model. [cite:1]
Quick Deployment Solution
A packaged Enterprise offer: 500 to 24,000 concurrent agents, U.S. only at the start, a fixed day-1 feature set. [cite:2]
Standard agent
Day-1 license on that offer: inbound and outbound voice, browser-based desktop, web and voice callbacks. [cite:2]
Premium agent
Adds email and web chat, multi-channel reporting and analytics, and supervisor monitoring and barge-in. DTMF IVR, Virtual Assistant–Voice via Google Dialogflow, and nailed-up mobile agent are day-1 items on the same offer, not inside the Premium-only sentence. [cite:2]
A2Q
Assurance to Quality review. Customizations are evaluated there and add time. They are not in the initial quick deployment. [cite:2]
Edge Connect 3.0
In the Dedicated Instance customer example, one peer can serve both Dedicated Instance and Webex Contact Center Enterprise. [cite:3]
WFO SKU scope
Article py6u9h states its feature SKUs for Webex Contact Center Enterprise, Contact Center Enterprise, and Contact Center Express. [cite:7]
Flow Designer
The build-and-manage article is for Webex Contact Center flows. Open Flow Designer for multi-tenant flows and Script Editor for an Enterprise ICM script. The build-and-manage article is for Webex Contact Center flows, and the two editors change on different releases. [cite:8]
Data sheet
The pointer in the Dedicated Instance article for Enterprise details. Numbers on that sheet were not copied here. [cite:1]

Mind map

Sister matrix

Orientation only Peer columns are labels. No parity matrix for Microsoft, Amazon Connect, or Genesys is published on help.webex.com.
ConceptWhat Enterprise articles sayWhy it mattersWhere it is configuredWhat breaks if you treat it as WxCCCite
Workforce managementpy6u9h lists feature SKUs, including WFM Agent Assist, for Webex Contact Center Enterprise, CCE, and CCX.This is one of the few WFO pages that names Enterprise on purpose.The SKU table in that article. Order-level applicability still has to match the quote.Copying a multi-tenant “what’s new” blurb as if it replaced the SKU scope.[cite:7]
Quality management and recordingThe Quick Deployment page does not define QM retention. Calling’s one-year / 100 GB numbers are a Calling article.Supervisors will ask for retention. This overview cannot answer with a Calling figure.Read the Enterprise quality-management screen in that product’s admin guide. Calling retention figures are a different article, and the Enterprise screen changes on its own release.Quoting Dubber Go or Webex Calling retention as Enterprise QM policy.[cite:2]
E911, RAY BAUM, Kari, RedSkyNot specified in the Enterprise overview articles read here. Calling endpoints still follow the Calling emergency articles when they are Calling endpoints.Agent phones and the contact-center script are different layers.Calling: RedSky and the emergency-notification toggle. Read emergency calling in the Enterprise admin guide for that cluster. Calling’s RedSky path and the emergency-notification toggle are the multi-tenant pages, and the Enterprise menu is a different console.Proving 911 by watching a contact script while the phone cannot reach RedSky.[cite:1]
Analytics and reportingPremium day-1 on the quick offer includes multi-channel reporting and analytics. The article does not name Analyzer or a retention window.Reporting is part of the premium license story, not a guessed CUIC build.The offer’s premium agent capability. Read the reporting console named in the Enterprise offer you deployed. CUIC and the premium agent capability are different statements, and the console follows the offer.Promising Control Hub’s 3-month collaboration charts as contact-center history.[cite:2]
SalesforceNot in the articles read for this room.CRM screen-pop is a later integration room.Read the Salesforce install guide for the Enterprise release you run. CRM screen-pop for multi-tenant is a later room, and the install steps change with that CRM release.Assuming the multi-tenant Salesforce connector article is the Enterprise install guide.[cite:4]
Dynamics 365 CRM connectorNot in the articles read for this room. Cisco’s multi-tenant connector is not Microsoft’s product Dynamics 365 Contact Center.The product-name collision still applies if a customer says “Dynamics.”Read the Dynamics connector guide for the product on the subscription. Multi-tenant Dynamics and Microsoft’s own contact-center product are different articles, and an Enterprise install is a separate guide.Installing the multi-tenant connector and calling that an Enterprise design.[cite:1]
ServiceNowNot in the articles read for this room.Same boundary as the other CRM rows.Read the ServiceNow install guide for the Enterprise release you run. The multi-tenant launch path is a different article, and the click-path changes with the ServiceNow release.Using the multi-tenant ServiceNow article as if it were signed for Enterprise.[cite:1]
Virtual agentsDay-1 on the quick offer includes Virtual Assistant–Voice via Google Dialogflow. That line is not inside the Premium-only sentence.That sentence is offer-scoped. It is not a claim about every Enterprise tenant.Named on the Quick Deployment page. Dialogflow project steps are not in that page.Treating T3’s bring-your-own virtual agent contract as automatically true here.[cite:2]
AI AssistantThe Control Hub AI Assistant article read for T3 is a Webex Contact Center article. It is not re-cited here as an Enterprise feature.Assistants multiply. Name the article’s product.Read the AI Assistant article and check whether that Enterprise subscription lists it. The multi-tenant article is a different product, so the toggle is not assumed here.Turning on a multi-tenant Control Hub toggle and assuming Enterprise inherited it.[cite:2]
IVR and self-serviceDay-1 includes DTMF IVR and Virtual Assistant–Voice. Those lines are not inside the Premium-only sentence. The quick offer says no customizations in the initial deployment.Self-service on day 1 is the packaged IVR, not a custom VXML project.The offer. Open Script Editor for the ICM script and Flow Designer only for a multi-tenant flow. The offer’s packaged IVR is not a custom VXML project, and no cited page names a cloud script tool that imports ICM.Booking a CVP/VXML build into the 10-business-day quick deployment.[cite:2]
Digital channelsPremium adds email and web chat. Standard does not, in the day-1 list.License tier decides whether digital exists on that offer’s first day.Premium agent functionality on the Quick Deployment page.Promising chat on a Standard-only day-1 cut.[cite:2]
Identity and SSONot specified as an Enterprise-only identity stack in these articles. Control Hub remains the Webex admin console in the wider Canon.Agents still need a Webex identity story. Read the identity provider on the Webex org in Control Hub. Agents still need a Webex identity story, and these articles do not add a second IdP.Control Hub SSO is T1. Read identity for that Enterprise deployment in its admin guide and in Control Hub. The articles read here do not state an exception, and any exception would be on that guide.Building a private IdP design from UCCE habit.[cite:1]

Integration edges

FromToWhat crossesWhat you can proveCite
Quick Deployment offerWebex CCEA sized, U.S.-only initial deployment500 to 24,000 concurrent agents, agents in the U.S., no on-prem interconnect at first[cite:2]
Webex CCE agentsDedicated Instance back officeOne U.S. customer story20,000 users, 5,000 of them agents. Both use a Local Gateway for PSTN. Inbound media flows from the LGW to the agent. After transfer, media flows from the LGW to the back-office user.[cite:3]
Edge Connect 3.0DI and Webex CCEOne peer in that exampleThe article describes a single peer to both. It is not a generic sizing guide.[cite:3]
UCCE / PCCEComponent documentationA documentation handoffThe DI article does not restate those products as cloud Webex CCE parts[cite:1]
WFO feature SKUsEnterprise, CCE, CCXSKU scope sentencepy6u9h names those three. It does not by itself prove a multi-tenant order.[cite:7]
Flow Designer articleWebex Contact CenterA product boundarynhovcy4 builds flows for Webex Contact Center. Enterprise scripting stays open.[cite:8]
Multi-tenant architectureWxCC onlyAWS, Kubernetes, flow, queueutqcm7 is not the Enterprise architecture page[cite:4]
Cisco PSTNQuick DeploymentA paid PSTN optionThe page calls Cisco PSTN a paid option for toll-free, toll/local, and toll/outbound, with two access patterns. Carrier design beyond that sentence is not copied here.[cite:2]

Bridges

Webex CCE ideaOn-premises habitPeer labelCite
Cloud contact center for large enterprisesUCCE or PCCE component builds. The help article sends you to that documentation instead of merging the names.No parity matrix is published on help.webex.com. Cisco’s documented calling migrations are Unified CM and BroadWorks/BroadCloud. [cite:9] [cite:10][cite:1]
Quick Deployment day-1 packageA custom UCCE install with CVP applications is a different shape. Custom work waits for A2Q and is not in the initial offer.Amazon Connect and Genesys flow tools are orientation labels only. No equivalence is claimed.[cite:2]
Agents on WxCCE, users on Dedicated InstanceA single on-prem cluster that held both agents and back office.Microsoft Teams as a peer PBX is not established by these articles.[cite:3]

Future hooks

  • When the data sheet is read, replace the component-list TODO with the sheet’s own words. Do not back-fill Router, Logger, CVP, or Finesse before that.
  • T4-R04 can take scripting only after a help article names the Enterprise script tool. Flow Designer stays in T8 for multi-tenant Webex Contact Center.
  • CRM rows stay open until an Enterprise-scoped connector article is cited.

Ecosystem troubleshooting

SymptomLikely mix-upCheckMoveCite
A design quotes Kubernetes and QueueToAgent for “Enterprise”utqcm7 was pasted onto Webex CCEDoes the sentence live in the multi-tenant architecture article?Move it back to T3. Keep this room on nmhk7ve, nyosarq, and ny65x1bb.[cite:4]
The proposal promises chat on day 1Standard and Premium were mergedIs the license Premium on the quick offer?Chat and email are in the premium day-1 list, not the standard list.[cite:2]
Agents outside the U.S. are in the first quick-deployment planThe offer’s geography was ignoredInitial solution text: U.S. only, agents in the U.S.Treat later countries as future, which the article already flags.[cite:2]
Someone sizes the product at 5,000 agentsOne customer’s agent count was read as a capThat story is 20,000 users, 5,000 of them agentsUse 500–24,000 only as the quick-offer range, and only for that offer.[cite:3] [cite:2]
On-prem CVP is in the week-one buildInitial interconnect was assumedThe quick offer says no interconnection to existing on-premises for the initial deploymentInterconnect can be added after go-live. It is not day 1.[cite:2]

05 · Flow

How a quick deployment is allowed to start

  1. Name the product. If the paperwork says Webex Contact Center without “Enterprise,” stop and open T3. [cite:1]
  2. If the paperwork is the Quick Deployment Solution, check geography: initial solution in the U.S. only, agents in the U.S. [cite:2]
  3. Check the agent license. Standard day 1 is voice, browser desktop, web and voice callbacks. Premium adds the digital and supervisor list. [cite:2]
  4. Refuse add-ons in that initial cut. Custom work goes through A2Q and lengthens the timeline. The page’s “as little as 10 days” assumes no customizations. [cite:2]
  5. Do not connect existing on-premises contact center in that initial deployment. The page says interconnection can come after go-live. [cite:2]
  6. If the story is the ny65x1bb customer, keep the counts: 20,000 users, 5,000 of them agents. Back office moves to Dedicated Instance. Agents move to WxCCE. Both use a Local Gateway for PSTN. Edge Connect 3.0 is a single peer to both. Inbound media flows from the LGW to the agent. After a transfer, media flows from the LGW to the back-office user. [cite:3]

06 · Config

What you can configure from these pages

StepAction the article supportsStop
1Classify the deployment model using the five names in nmhk7ve.Do not pick UCCE components as the cloud bill of materials from this article.
2For a quick deployment, lock day-1 features to the Standard or Premium list.Email and web chat are premium in that list.
3Send customization to A2Q instead of the initial build.The page says no add-ons or customizations are included at the start.
4Plan Cisco PSTN only as the paired option the quick-deployment page names.Carrier dial-plan detail is not in that page.
5For the DI coexistence example, draw LGW to the agent, then to the DI user on transfer.Do not generalize one customer’s 5,000 agents.

Open the script in Script Editor on the Enterprise system you are studying. Click-paths change with the script build, which is why this overview stays on the offer. Flow Designer’s menus belong to T8.

07 · Limits

Numbers that have a home, and numbers that do not

LimitValueWhere it livesUse
Quick Deployment concurrent agents500 to 24,000nyosarqThat offer only. [cite:2]
Quick Deployment geographyInitial solution in the U.S. only; agents must be in the U.S.nyosarqAdditional locations are “may be added,” not current. [cite:2]
Quick Deployment calendarTypically live in 10 business days from order placement; “as little as 10 days” if there are no customizations. Commitment of 12 months is also on the page.nyosarqCustom work adds time. [cite:2]
Example estate on DI coexistence20,000 users, of whom 5,000 are agents, in that U.S. storyny65x1bbNot a product cap. [cite:3]
Data-sheet scale and cloud component listRead scale and components on the Enterprise data sheet linked from the help article. Those figures change when Cisco revises the sheet.nmhk7ve points at the data sheet and does not restate itDo not fill from Cisco Live bands. [cite:1] [cite:6]
Enterprise script toolOpen Script Editor on the Enterprise system. This overview does not rename Flow Designer into that tool, because the build-and-manage article is the multi-tenant canvas.Not named in the pages read hereFlow Designer is cited for Webex Contact Center. [cite:8]

08 · Troubleshooting

Wrong product, wrong offer, wrong number

SymptomLikely causeEvidenceNext moveCite
The design says “just use Flow Designer”T8’s article was borrowednhovcy4 title is Webex Contact Center flowsLeave scripting open until an Enterprise article names the tool[cite:8]
Chat is missing for standard agents on day 1Expected on the quick offerEmail and web chat are in the premium paragraphChange the license or the promise[cite:2]
The build includes a custom gadget in week oneA2Q was skippedNo add-ons or customizations in the initial quick deploymentPut the customization through A2Q and expect a longer timeline[cite:2]
On-prem UCCE must be trunked before go-liveThe initial-interconnect rule was missedNo interconnection to existing on-premises in the initial deploymentGo live first. Add interconnect after, as the page allows[cite:2]
A diagram shows agents registering through the Local GatewayCalling fact from T2 applied blindly, or the opposite mistakeThe DI example uses LGW for the media path it describes. Endpoint registration through LGW is a Calling statement in T2, not a new Enterprise claim.Draw only the path ny65x1bb describes[cite:3]
WFO SKUs from a multi-tenant spreadsheetScope sentence ignoredpy6u9h names Enterprise, CCE, and CCXMatch the order to that scope. Do not invert it onto multi-tenant from this page either.[cite:7]
Someone quotes “48,000 agents” as Webex CCEA Cisco Live band without a product mapBRKCCT-2031 extract does not prove the mappingLeave it re-check. Use the quick-offer range only for that offer.[cite:6]
The runbook says the cloud is UCCE with a new logoThe deployment-model list was collapsednmhk7ve lists UCCE, PCCE, Webex CCE, and WxCC separatelySplit the names before any component design[cite:1]

09 · Self-question ladder

Twelve rungs

L1What one sentence defines Webex Contact Center Enterprise in the DI article?

A cloud contact center for large enterprises. Details are deferred to the data sheet, which this room does not invent. [cite:1]

L1Which names does that article refuse to merge?

UCCX, UCCE, PCCE, Webex CCE, and WxCC. [cite:1]

L2Who is the Quick Deployment Solution for, geographically, at the start?

The initial solution is available in the U.S. only, and agents must also be in the U.S. [cite:2]

L2What does Standard include on day 1 of that offer?

Inbound and outbound voice, a browser-based agent desktop, and web and voice callbacks. [cite:2]

L2What does Premium add that Standard’s day-1 list does not?

Email and web chat, multi-channel reporting and analytics, and supervisor monitoring and barge-in. DTMF IVR, Virtual Assistant–Voice, and nailed-up mobile agent are day-1 items for the offer, not Premium-only. [cite:2]

L2Where do customizations go?

Assurance to Quality (A2Q). They are not part of the initial quick deployment, and they add time. [cite:2]

L3Can the first cut trunk to an existing on-premises contact center?

Not in the initial deployment. The page says that interconnection can be added after go-live. [cite:2]

L3What is the 5,000-agent figure?

Part of one U.S. customer story: 20,000 users, 5,000 of whom are call-center agents. Not a published product maximum. [cite:3]

L3What media path does that example describe?

Both Dedicated Instance and WxCCE use a Local Gateway for PSTN. Inbound media flows from the LGW to the agent. After the agent transfers, media flows from the LGW to the Dedicated Instance back-office user. Edge Connect 3.0 can be a single peer to both. [cite:3]

L3Why is utqcm7 the wrong architecture page?

It is the Webex Contact Center architecture article used in T3. The DI article treats WxCC and Webex CCE as different models. [cite:4] [cite:1]

L4Which WFO article names Enterprise on purpose?

py6u9h, scoped to Webex Contact Center Enterprise, Contact Center Enterprise, and Contact Center Express. [cite:7]

L4What will you not claim about Router, Logger, CVP, or Finesse?

That they are components of cloud Webex CCE. The articles read here do not say that. Read the component names on the Enterprise data sheet itself. The help articles read here do not say what that sheet lists, and the sheet changes on its own revision. [cite:1]

10 · Lab

Paper lab: keep the names apart

No Enterprise tenant is required. The pass condition is a one-page classification you can defend from the citations.

11 · Quiz

Twelve checks

0 revealedAnswers stay closed until you open them.
Q1MCQ

Webex Contact Center Enterprise, in the DI contact-center article, is:

  1. A synonym for multi-tenant WxCC
  2. A cloud contact center for large enterprises
  3. Packaged CCE with a cloud login
  4. Unified CCX
Reveal

B. [cite:1]

Q2MCQ

The Quick Deployment range of 500 to 24,000 concurrent agents applies to:

  1. Every Webex Contact Center product
  2. That quick-deployment offer
  3. The BRKCCT-2031 slide as a design limit
  4. Dedicated Instance cores
Reveal

B. [cite:2]

Q3Scenario

A sponsor wants agents in London on the initial quick deployment. What does the article allow?

Reveal

The initial solution is U.S. only, and agents must be in the U.S. Other locations are described as possible later, not as part of that initial solution. [cite:2]

Q4MCQ

Email and web chat on the quick offer’s day-1 list sit with:

  1. Standard
  2. Premium
  3. Both
  4. Neither
Reveal

B. [cite:2]

Q5Scenario

The customer wants a custom desktop gadget in the first 10 business days. Where does that request go?

Reveal

A2Q. Customizations are not in the initial deployment and add time. The short calendar assumes no customizations. [cite:2]

Q6MCQ

The 5,000-agent figure in the DI deployment article is:

  1. The product maximum
  2. A customer example
  3. The quick-offer floor
  4. A per-gateway cap
Reveal

B. It is the agent count inside a 20,000-user U.S. customer story, not a product maximum. [cite:3]

Q7Draw it

Draw five boxes: UCCX, UCCE, PCCE, Webex CCE, WxCC. Put the quick offer inside the Webex CCE story, not inside WxCC.

Reveal

That is the separation nmhk7ve’s list supports, with nyosarq as an Enterprise offer. [cite:1] [cite:2]

Q8MCQ

py6u9h’s WFO SKUs are stated for:

  1. Multi-tenant WxCC only
  2. Enterprise, CCE, and CCX
  3. Webex Calling recording
  4. Partner Hub
Reveal

B. [cite:7]

Q9Scenario

A colleague pastes “services in Kubernetes” into the Enterprise overview. Which article did they actually read?

Reveal

The multi-tenant architecture article, utqcm7, which is T3’s source. It is not the Enterprise definition. [cite:4]

Q10MCQ

Initial interconnection to an existing on-premises deployment, on the quick offer, is:

  1. Required
  2. Not made; it can be added after go-live
  3. Only via Flow Designer
  4. Forbidden forever
Reveal

B. [cite:2]

Q11Scenario

You are asked to list Router, Logger, CVP, and Finesse as cloud Webex CCE components because “that is CCE.” What do you answer?

Reveal

The help articles read for this room do not say that. UCCE and PCCE have their own component documentation. The data sheet was not copied. Read the component list on the Enterprise data sheet the day you design. It changes when Cisco revises the sheet, so this room points at the sheet instead of freezing a copy. [cite:1]

Q12MCQ

Edge Connect 3.0 in ny65x1bb is described as:

  1. A Flow Designer activity
  2. A single peer that can reach both Dedicated Instance and Webex CCE in that example
  3. The RedSky host
  4. A Partner Hub role
Reveal

B. [cite:3]

12 · Audio

Script only

90 seconds. Say the five product names. Say the quick offer is U.S.-only at the start, Standard versus Premium, and not a license to paste the multi-tenant architecture onto Enterprise.

No audio file is shipped. Studio adds the mp3 later.

60 seconds. The mistake to retire: treating 5,000, 24,000, and a Cisco Live band as the same kind of number.

13 · Interview

90-second answer

“Webex Contact Center Enterprise is Cisco’s cloud contact center for large enterprises. I do not use that name for multi-tenant Webex Contact Center, and I do not use it for on-premises UCCE or PCCE. Those are separate deployment models in the Dedicated Instance contact-center article. If the project is the Quick Deployment Solution, I stay inside that offer: 500 to 24,000 concurrent agents, U.S. only at the start, Standard voice versus Premium digital and supervisor tools, no custom gadgets and no on-prem interconnect in the initial cut. A story about 20,000 users and 5,000 agents, with back office on Dedicated Instance and agents on Enterprise, is one customer example: Local Gateway for PSTN on both sides, one Edge Connect peer, inbound media from the gateway to the agent, and after transfer from the gateway to the back-office user. It is not a cap. I will not invent Router, Logger, or Flow Designer as the cloud component list until a page I can cite says so.”

14 · Citations

Ledger

Retrieved 2026-10-14 unless noted. Study notes from public sources.

  1. Webex Dedicated Instance Contact Center integration — help.webex — article nmhk7ve — help.webex.com article nmhk7ve. Webex Contact Center Enterprise is a cloud contact center for large enterprises. UCCX, UCCE, PCCE, Webex CCE, and WxCC are listed as different models. Data-sheet numbers are not copied.
  2. Webex Contact Center Enterprise Quick Deployment Solution — help.webex — article nyosarq — help.webex.com article nyosarq. 500 to 24,000 concurrent agents. Initial solution U.S. only. Standard versus Premium day-1. A2Q. No initial on-premises interconnection.
  3. Dedicated Instance – customer deployment models — help.webex — article ny65x1bb — help.webex.com article ny65x1bb. One U.S. story: 20,000 users, 5,000 agents. Back office on Dedicated Instance, agents on WxCCE. Both use a Local Gateway for PSTN. Edge Connect 3.0 can be one peer to both. Inbound media is LGW to agent; after transfer, LGW to the back-office user.
  4. Webex Contact Center Architecture — help.webex — article utqcm7 — help.webex.com article utqcm7. Multi-tenant architecture. Not used as the Enterprise architecture.
  5. PSOCCT-1014 — Cisco Live 2024 — portfolio framing of multi-tenant versus Enterprise. re-check.
  6. BRKCCT-2031 — Cisco Live 2025 — agent bands are not used as design limits. re-check. Which band belongs to which product remains open, as in T3.
  7. Webex WFO: Feature Specific SKUs — help.webex — article py6u9h — help.webex.com article py6u9h. Scoped to Webex Contact Center Enterprise, Contact Center Enterprise, and Contact Center Express.
  8. Build and manage flows with Flow Designer — help.webex — article nhovcy4 — help.webex.com article nhovcy4. Cited here only as the Webex Contact Center flow article, not as an Enterprise script tool.
  9. Migrate Unified CM to Webex Calling — introduction — help.webex — article nbedetf — help.webex.com article nbedetf. Documented calling migration. Not a contact-center parity matrix.
  10. Migration from BroadWorks and BroadCloud to Webex Calling — help.webex — article n1ku0vfb — help.webex.com article n1ku0vfb.

15 · Re-engineer later

Still open

  • Read the component list and the scale numbers on the Enterprise data sheet. Both change when Cisco revises the sheet.
  • Open Script Editor for Webex CCE scripting. No cited help page names a cloud script tool for that product, and Flow Designer stays the multi-tenant canvas.
  • Enterprise CRM connectors, QM retention, and an Enterprise emergency menu stay open.
  • Map BRKCCT-2031 bands only when a current sheet does. re-check
  • This room still does not claim a data-sheet component list, an Enterprise script tool, a QM console, CRM connector scope, AI Assistant on Enterprise, or an identity exception.

Sources and go deeper

Checked links were opened this month. A confirm row has no address because that page was not opened.

sources.json for this page.